Morgan Dollars

Collectible Coins


50 State Quarters

<< Previous in U.S. Quarters Next in U.S. Quarters >>

Price: $29.99
Sold Out
Item Number: NK3121
56 BU State Quarters and 6 U.S. Territorial Quarters

Launched in 1999, the United States Mint's 50 State Quarters Program was a 10-year initiative that honored each of the nation's states in the order that they ratified the Constitution or were admitted into the Union.  Each quarter was produced for about 10 weeks and will never be produced again.  State designs are displayed on the reverse (tails) of the quarters, while the obverse (front) displays the familiar image of George Washington. Without question state quarters are the most popular and widely collected coin series in history and helped bring millions of collectors into the hobby.

In 2009 the United States Mint issued a 6-coin follow up series called The District of Columbia and U.S. Territories Quarter Program. These coins honored the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. This one year of issue set was made in very limited quantities. You’ll get all 56 coins in a high quality mint condition that has not been distributed for public use. You’ll get a nice selection of coins struck at the Philadelphia and Denver mints. Your collection is housed in a colorful map measuring 17 x 11 inches.