Morgan Dollars

Collectible Coins


Complete Euro Coin Collection

<< Previous in World Coins Next in World Coins >>

Price: $19.95
Sold Out
Item Number: NK0038
The old and the new stand side by side in this stunning display of European coins. On January 1, 2002, 12 nations joined the European Monetary Union and adopted the Euro as their only currency. When the Euro became the new currency, the old currencies of the 12 nations were withdrawn from circulation and will never be used again. This 24-coin collection is unique in that it features one of each of the member nation's old coins, as well as one of each member nation's new Euro 5 cent coins. The Euro is the first common currency to be shared by different nations in Europe. Each of the 12 European nations issues its own coins, but all coins from the member nations are legal tender in all 12 of the nations. One side of each Euro coin shares a common design, while the other depicts a unique national design that symbolizes that nation's culture and heritage. The 12 members of the European Monetary Union are: Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain.